Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on July 12, 2017

 

 

 .  .  .  To Help Me Deny Self and It’s Strongholds on Life!

This day, I will trust God to empower me to not look at myself for strength but unto Him who is my strength; Take my eyes, my heart off of me and put them on You O God that you will enable me to get through life depending on you and you alone. I cast out the lies of the enemy telling I can do it all by myself-that is a lie and I rebuke that in Jesus’ Name! Lord, I want to stand on your word, your promises, and be the man you created and designed me to be. Let there be no wickedness, no envy or proudness in my being. Let humility reign in my life Lord God! I don’t want to be lifted up by the world; I desire to satisfy you O God, that you get the glory out everything I say, see, hear and do.

“Then He said to them all, “If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily.” 

Luke  9:23

Thank you for your comment.

 
