Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on August 4, 2017

 

 

.  .  .  .  TO HELP ME TO KNOW YOU GOD, TO KNOW YOUR WILL.

This day, O Lord, I pray and trust that you would help me come to know you in a real, genuine and personal way: that my mind and heart is stayed on you, and on your Word. Father God, increase my awareness of your purpose for my life; give me true, honest intentions to share your word without wanting something in return; guide my thoughts that I keep your precepts, your statutes, your commands hidden in my heart. And help me to abide in you by the power of the Holy Spirit, to live in power, victory and authority of your Word.

“Now by this we know that we know Him, if we keep His commandments. He who says, “I know Him,” and does not keep His commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him. But whoever keeps His word, truly the love of God is perfected in him. By this we know that we are in Him. He who says he abides in Him ought himself also to walk just as He walked.”  –  1 John 2:3-6 

5 Responses to “Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .”

  1. Right here is the perfect blog for everyone who wishes to understand this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that has been written about for a long time. Great stuff, just excellent!|

    Like

  2. Valuable info. Lucky me I discovered your web site accidentally, and I am surprised why this coincidence didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.|

    Like

  3. You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart.|

    Like

  4. Keep on working, great job!|

    Like

  5. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.|

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
